Board Members

The Board of SPHMN manages the operation of SPHMN. The Board consists of 7 members, including community representatives from the local Village Development Committee. It has a dual role: To raise funds for the operation of SPHMN, and To provide a health service to the people of Ghandruk The Board manages its funds, services and facilities of the SPHMN to meet the health challenges and needs of the community. SPHMN Board meet annually and also hold meetings during the year as the need arises.

The Executive Members of the SPHMN Board are:

  • President: Bir Singh Gurung
  • Vice President: Ruku Pudasaini
  • Secretary: Mahesh Pudasaini
  • Treasurer: Shiva Dev Bhandari
  • Members: Suresh Pudansaini, Susma Shahi and Ganga Bir Shrestha

All our Board members are volunteers and are not remunerated for their time. The Board operations are managed in accordance with its legal obligations, operating in an open and transparent way. Currently less than 2% of the operating costs are used to manage SPHMN. This ensures that the majority of funds raised are for the purpose of improving health services to the community.

Comments are closed.